If there is one thing I remember most from my childhood, it would be my mother saying, “Kirsten, think before you speak…and then don’t!” You see, I come from a gene pool that has been “blessed” with the gift of gab. It can be found on both sides of my family and it has been passed on to both of my children! As a youngster, I of course, did not understand the magnitude of those words, but once I became an adult and began to work with people who had not been privileged enough to have someone tell them that “Every thought that comes to your head doesn’t have to come out of your mouth”, I began to appreciate what “Roz” had drilled into my head. To this day, she still goes around saying her favorite mantra and to this day, I don’t know one person who couldn’t benefit from learning to think before they speak.

